Your Astrology Sign Holds The Password To The Self You Didn't Know Exists

Your astrology sign tells in detail about your personality, your capabilities and the kind of lover you are. If you don't know your sign, refer to the chart.

There are mainly three types of astrology practices - Indian, Chinese and Greek (the Western astrology). Indian and Western astrology uses the position of planets, stars or constellations as the base of predictions. In Chinese astrology, it is the time of the year that is most important. The period of your birth is vital to all these three types of astrology and plays a big role in predictions. There are 12 signs from Aries through Pisces. They are known as sun signs.

Astrology Sign & Its Connection To Classical Elements

An astrology sign is also associated with one or another of classical elements, viz. water, fire, earth and air. Fire and Air signs are energetic, social and have masculine qualities. Whereas, Water and Earth signs represent negative, introvert and feminine qualities.

Aries, Leo and Sagittarius are Fire signs. They represent aspirations, creative energy and a spirit of adventure.

Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn are Earth signs. The signs represent one's ability to design his/her environment and to accumulate wealth and possessions.

Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are Air signs. The signs represent intellect, reason and communication skills.

Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces are Water signs. They represent imagination, emotions and feelings.

Astrology Signs & Their Qualities

The signs are also classified as Cardinal Signs, Fixed Signs and Mutable Signs.

Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn are Cardinal signs. They are associated with initiation and creativity.

Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius are Fixed signs. They are associated with determination, individuality and focus.

Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces are Mutable signs. They are associated with resourcefulness and adaptability.

These are the means of reading an astrology sign according to Western astrology. For Indian astrology, it goes even deeper. The positions of stars, constellations and planets at the time of your birth are important. The relative positions of the heavenly bodies have great influence on your character, intelligence and luck.

Start Signs Of Indian Astrology

In Indian astrology, there are 28 signs, attributed to 28 stars in different constellations. The stars also change on a daily basis. The exact star sign of a person is determined on the basis of his/her date, time and place of birth. The horoscope birth chart is also based on the star sign. However, the sun-sign based astrology is more prevalent in the western world.

Many people check horoscopes and astrology predictions before embarking on new projects. In the past, people used to scoff it as superstitions. However, today people are greatly interested in astrology sign, horoscopes and astrological predictions. The predictions are made based on your astrology symbol.

Samples of such predictions are found in several magazines. Sometimes, they are also found in newspapers. Today there are thousands of websites that offer horoscope predictions. Free horoscope predictions and premium horoscope predictions are available in large numbers. The most important thing you need to know is your astrology sign.

Knowing your astrology sign is like knowing your fortune. With some good knowledge of astrology practice, you can ascertain why everyone behaves the day he or she does.

Signs of the Zodiac - Basic Features As per Western Astrology

Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer
Leo Virgo Libra Scorpio
Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius Pisces

Significance Of Planets In Astrology

Mercury Venus Earth
Mars Jupiter Saturn
Uranus Neptune Pluto

Four Elements In Astrology

Air Water Earth Fire