Astrology: The Science Of Stars

Looking at the planets and stars and try to understand their pattern and relationship, you will feel a sense of wonder. Astrology is a long-established method to explore the lives of people on earth by looking at the position of planets and stars in the sky. Though scientifically not proven, it is strongly believed that at a given point of time, the significant environmental changes in a particular place play a very important role in the events occurring on earth. Astrology studies the symbolic relationships of the heavenly bodies and predicts the current and future events in the life of a person. Sometimes, astrology is also referred to as the "Science of the stars". Though not exactly a science, astrology falls more in the category of metaphysics.

The Birth Chart

Astrology requires a different kind of wisdom. A special birth chart is prepared depicting the positions of the various heavenly bodies at the time of the birth of a person. The birth chart is basically divided into three parts - house, sign, and planet. In order to have an in-depth understanding of astrology, you must understand these three parts first. Once you learn all this, you can easily figure out that which sun sign in which house carry which specific lesson for your life. Once you get a good understanding of all these three parts, it is time to look at the astrological aspects. Are they making sextiles and trines with each other or is it a square? This will give you a much better view of how the heavenly changes are affecting lives on earth.

Elements Of Astrology

There are four elements of astrology that include fire, water, air, and earth. It is believed that these are the elements of life, and that is the reason why they play such an important role in astrology. Each of these elements behaves differently. Understanding the behavior of these elements will throw more light on your nature and life's lessons. Every element carries a group of three signs.

  • Earth signs include Capricorn, Taurus and Virgo, and they indicate the body - grounded, sensual, and practical.
  • Water signs include Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces, and they indicate the emotions - introverted, nurturing, and imaginative.
  • Air signs include Libra, Gemini and Aquarius, and they indicate the mind - conceptual, social, detached, ideas, and intellectual.
  • Fire signs include Aries, Leo and Sagittarius, and they indicate the spirit - active, outgoing, instinctual, energy, and inspired.

Astrology And Relationships

Astrology can help you attain a deeper understanding of different relationships - with your spouse, partner, friends, children, parents, siblings, and even bosses. The birth charts of both the people are compared in order to find out the areas where your nature can come into conflict.

The cosmic clues provided by astrology can help you understand your chemistry with other people. It can tell you why you are attracted or not attracted to a particular person or thing. There are various forms of astrology in practice, such as Vedic and Western astrology. Astrology does not only predict the future events, it also offers suggestions on how to make things favorable for you.

Signs of the Zodiac - Basic Features As per Western Astrology

Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer
Leo Virgo Libra Scorpio
Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius Pisces

Significance Of Planets In Astrology

Mercury Venus Earth
Mars Jupiter Saturn
Uranus Neptune Pluto

Four Elements In Astrology

Air Water Earth Fire